

G -1, Parle Ganga Niketan Co.op.Hsg.Soc. Tukaram Sandam Marg, Subhash Cross Road Vile-Parle (E), Mumbai- 400057. Tel.26827651 Website : www.mumbaiganitmandal.com. E- mumbaiganitmandal@gmail.com

Date :- 2 - 09 - 2015

To, The Respected Principal,

First round of "Maths Quiz Contest" organized by Brihan Mumbai

Ganit Adhyapak Mandal, Mumbai was conducted on Sunday 30th August 2015.

Following six groups of Junior & six groups of Seniors are selected for the Final round.

Final round will be held on <u>Saturday 28th November 2015 at 4.00 to 5.30 p.m. at Shri.</u> <u>Madhavrao Bhagwat High School, (Mahila Sangh) Paranjape 'B' Scheme, Vile Parle (E),</u> <u>Mumbai -57.</u>

Junior Groups

Gr.No.	Name of the School	Name of the Student	Rank
J-140	P.G.Garodia School,	1) Tirth P.Golwala	1st
	Ghatkoper	2) Harsh Vora	
J- 139	Bombay Scottish School, Mahim	1) Aditya Chaudhary 2) Arjun Pawar	2nd
J- 104	Children's Academy, Malad (E)	1) Mihir Kothari 2) Smit Patel	3rd
J-125	Children's Academy, Ashok Nagar, Kandivali	1) Viraj Shah 2) Naitik Sodha	4th
J-131	Don Bosco High School, Borivali	1) Arin Veling 2) Myron D'souza	5 th
J-146	P.G.Garodia School, Ghatkoper	1) Upasana Nandi 2) Dhruvin Patel	5 th

Senior Group

Gr.No.	Name of the School	Name of the Student	Rank
S-223	Parle Tilak Vidyalaya	1) Omkar Nadkarni	1 st
	(E.M), Vile-Parle	2) Sejal Deshpande	
S-254	Pawar Public School,	1) Kanak L.Mulane	2 nd
	Bhandup	2) Soham Vikram Ambre	
S-230	Pawar Public School,	1) Subarno Nath Roy	3 rd
	Bhandup	2) Rohit Sharma	
S-201	St.Joseph School,	1) Abhay Jain	4th
	Malad(W)	2) Karan Chheda	
S-209	I.E.S.V.N.Sule Guruji Eng.	1) Mandar Sunil Kale	5 th
	Sch.Dadar	2) Surabhi P.Mestry	
S-243	L&R.Vissanji Academy	1) Mrudul A.Dwivedi	6th
	Andheri (W)	2) Aditya Nayak	

<u>Very Important</u>:- There will be little change for final round of the quiz.

1) One question will be based on Indian Mathematicians <u>Aaryabhatt</u> for Junior Group.

One question will be based on Mathematicians <u>A.V.Balakrishnan</u>, <u>Rajendra Bhatia, Manjul Bhargava</u>. for Senior Group.

2) One question will be based on series or magic squares

Congratulations to all the winners.

Yours

Mrs.Shilpa Abhyankar Secretary Br.M.G.A.M.Mumbai

Mrs.Vasudha Sathye President Br.M.G.A.M.Mumbai